Skinny Chicken Parmesan

I am a sucker for pasta, I could eat pasta or mexican food every day.  Our house has made the transition to whole wheat pasta, and I have gotten so used to it I don’t even like regular pasta anymore.  Because of my pasta addiction, I make large batches of homemade marinara sauce and always have some in my freezer.  It’s great for recipes like this! This particular recipe is for one person, but you can always double or triple the recipe.

SKINNY CHICKEN PARMESAN

INGREDIENTS

One handful of whole wheat spaghetti

1 boneless thin cut chicken breast

2 tsp olive oil

1/2 cup Italian style Panko breadcrumbs

fresh pepper

2 Tbs. grated parmesan cheese

INSTRUCTIONS

Boil pasta according to directions.

Soak chicken in olive oil

Mix parmesan and breadcrumbs in shallow bowl

Dredge chicken breast in crumb mixture

Place in skillet on Med-High heat.

Cook on each side 5 minutes

Serve with pasta and homemade marinara sauce

photo

One thought on “Skinny Chicken Parmesan

  1. Pingback: How to Make a Healthy Chicken Parmesan | Gracie's Ravioli

Leave a comment